MORE

The original Warzone goes offline (but returns as Warzone Caldera)

The original war zone it won’t be a sunset after all. Activision has confirmed that with the upcoming launch of Warzone 2.0, it will not replace the existing game. However, it will be going offline for a while to make room for Warzone 2.0.

For starters, the old game will be renamed to Warzone Caldera, to distinguish it from Warzone 2.0. This means that the Caldera map will remain, but all other smaller arenas (like Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep) will not return.

Warzone 2.0 brings new mechanics and refreshes old ones.

Warzone Caldera will remain free-to-play, but when it returns it will effectively be sealed off in its own experience. The servers go offline two hours before the launch of Warzone 2.0 and Modern Warfare 2 Season 1. That is 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK on 11/16

The Warzone Caldera will remain inaccessible until then 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK on November 28th when it will restart for players who want to keep playing it.

Existing content, unlocks, store purchases, XP, and everything else will remain and remain tied to Modern Warfare 2019, Black Ops Cold War, and Vanguard. Basically anything you can do today will be possible on restart, but you won’t carry anything over to Warzone 2.0 or Modern Warfare 2.

You also cannot transfer double XP tokens between the two Warzones and you will not progress in the Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2.0 Battle Passes by playing Caldera.

Activision said fans of the smaller Warzone maps can look forward to similar experiences in Warzone 2.0, but Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep will not be available to play in the newly launched Warzone Caldera.

https://www.vg247.com/warzone-offline-return-caldera-dates-warzone-2-0 The original Warzone goes offline (but returns as Warzone Caldera)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button