Each God of War Ragnarok difficulty level explained

For many people, God of War (2018) is one of the best first-party titles on the PlayStation 4, not only for the game’s excellent story and combat, but also for its accessibility. The game offers a wide range of accessibility options, including four different difficulty levels, allowing players to tailor the experience to their exact requirements.

RELATED: God of War Ragnarok: How to Heal

God of War Ragnarok somehow manages to be even more customizable, with far more accessibility options than its predecessor and an additional difficulty setting. While more choice is definitely a good thing for players, it can result in the best difficulty setting being chosen God of War Ragnarok a little tricky, especially for those new to the franchise.


What is the best difficulty in God of War Ragnarok?

give me story

give me story was designed for people who want to focus mainly on the story, where the combat becomes much simpler and easier when this option is selected. Players should consider it a very easy mode, making it a great option for those who are unfamiliar with the hack and slash genre or already know they are bad at it.

give me mercy

give me mercy is effective God of War Ragnarok‘s simple mode. Enemies are a bit tougher than the Give Me Story mode, but should still get down without too much trouble. Like the Give Me Story mode, Give Me Grace allows players to focus on the story while giving them a little taste of the game’s struggles.

give me balance

give me balance is the default difficulty setting in God of War Play and is practically the equivalent of a normal mode. Combat is challenging but still fairly forgiving, with certain boss fights having checkpoints to accommodate spikes in difficulty. Most likely, Give Me Balance will be the best difficulty for most players.

give me no mercy

give me no mercy is the hard mode of the game and is recommended for those with strong combat skills. The timing of parries and blocks becomes much more important than in easier modes, while boss fights no longer feature checkpoints, meaning players have to start over from the start if they run out of health.

give me god of war

give me god of war is not for the faint of heart. Players should think of it as an ultra-hard mode that requires lightning-fast reflexes. Unlike the game’s other difficulty settings, players can only select the Give Me God of War mode from the beginning of the game and cannot select it again if they lower the difficulty setting during the playthrough. It’s an expert mode and one that most players will find a little too challenging.

God of War Ragnarok is now available for PS5 and PS4.

MORE: God Of War: The Story Of The World Tree And The 9 Realms Each God of War Ragnarok difficulty level explained

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button